top of page

Solargraph experiments...

I've been experimenting with Solargraphs again, this time in Alney Island. We put 4 pinhole cameras up in different locations and left them for a couple of weeks to work their magic. We managed to retrieve 3 out of the 4 which aint bad. The 4th had totally disappeared so it's either been discarded as rubbish or someone else is developing my image somewhere!

This is the first image... the camera shifted in the strong winds and water got in resulting in this crazy image. You can just about make out the silhouette of a pylon (I think!) heading off at an angle from the base of the sun traces. My sister in law thinks it looks like a Ringwraith holding a lightsaber, which it might just be. Who knows what occurs when there's no one around to see....

This one is facing out across the canal towards the Cathedral. Again, I think it's been affected by the winds but I always like the revelation of the sun's traces across the sky...

This might be my favourite one. I love the movement in it, you can almost feel the wind blowing the trees about, and the sun sneaking off towards the edge...

Al Brydon inspired my Solargraph experiments. You can check out his stuff here.

bottom of page