top of page

On this the first day

New Year's Day and time for reflection! This time last year I was working as a Family Support Worker and daydreaming about a creative life. With encouragement from family and friends, Elluminations was born and I moved through calling myself a 'mark maker' to calling myself an artist. Since then I have:

- Created artwork for the Spaces project

- Facilitated a workshop for school children celebrating 'Vote 100'

- Been a learner on art courses and workshops

- Supplied art cards to the Cathedral and Tourist Information

- Designed a tattoo for a friend

- Opened an Etsy shop

- Seen my AEthelflaed icon painting displayed large on the side of the Cathedral and on stage at the AEthelflaed weekend while the original went on display in the City Museum

- Sampled life as a stallholder at a couple of fairs

- Sold my work alongside other artists at a pop up shop

- Completed the draft of an illustrated book

- Met and connected with other local artists and creatives

To kick start 2019 I'll be blogging about some of the people I've met this year so stay tuned...

bottom of page